My Eager Return to the School of Social Work

It feels so good to be back in the Chapel Hill area and starting my LAST year of the dual-degree program with Social Work and Public Administration! It not only feels good to say that I’m in my last year (and believe me, I can’t say it enough), but it also feels so good just to be back in the building.  After an awesome internship at the local Department of Social Services in my home community this summer, I couldn’t wait to bring those experiences back to school and integrate them in classroom and my coursework.  I think I’m literally in love with all the classes that I have this semester and I’m proud to report that I only have 11 credit hours, considering that I have consistently overloaded every semester since being in graduate school.  What can I say, I love to learn and UNC is the perfect learning environment.  However, I am going to try to use this final year as practice for learning how to focus more on self-care and obtaining a more successful work-life balance before I graduate and enter the “working world”.

About Annie Francis

My name is Annie Francis and I am a final-year dual-degree student with the Public Administration Program. My concentration is Family and Children Services. I am extremely passionate about Social Services, particularly Child Welfare and I am a North Carolina Child Welfare Education Scholar.
This entry was posted in Academics, Field Work. Bookmark the permalink.