Life Outside the Classroom-Flag Football Adventure

Recently, I decided to join a flag football team through the graduate school.  I have found that it is a great way to meet other students both within and outside my particular program.  In addition to providing a great avenue for exercise, it also provides a great way to fellowship with others and laugh as people are learning (some for the first time) how to play football. My team, SOG Pound has our first same this Sunday, so pictures should come soon.

About Annie Francis

My name is Annie Francis and I am a final-year dual-degree student with the Public Administration Program. My concentration is Family and Children Services. I am extremely passionate about Social Services, particularly Child Welfare and I am a North Carolina Child Welfare Education Scholar.
This entry was posted in Getting Involved. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

