Autumn in Asheville

Oh Asheville!  What a place to live.  Even during my graduate school experience, I have found ways to enjoy the great outdoors for a little stress relief in the Mountains.  Whether it be attending local art and music festivals, camping with friends or exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway, fresh air is only a stone’s throw away.  Do yourself a favor and find your version of relaxation wherever you live.  Step away from the computer and take a break.   I’m going to go take my own advice!

Lake Eden Arts Festival (LEAF) taking place October 14th-17th in Black Mountain, NC

Relaxing on a camping trip during a much needed break from school

The leaves are changing on the Blue Ridge Parkway in Asheville

About Sarah Smith

Greetings! My name is Sarah Smith and I am in my second year of the Mountain Area Distance Education program through the UNC Chapel Hill School of Social Work. I have the pleasure of living in Asheville while participating in the program and take full advantage of the beautiful mountains and unique community. During my first year, I continued my work as the Outreach Coordinator of the YMCA of Western North Carolina working with low income children and their families within the Asheville community. For my second year, I am inspired to begin my field placement for CarePartners Hospice in Asheville. I hope to continue in Direct Practice with Families and Children. Although my love for Asheville is genuine, I was born and raised in Ohio! You can find me at sarahss@email.unc.edu, or your local coffee house. Cheers.
This entry was posted in I ♥ North Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.