Why choose a large public university over a smaller one? Div. I Sports!

With fall in full swing, there is never a better time to be a sports fan! When making my decisions about where to attend school for my undergrad and masters program, I will admit, college sports helped me make my decision. There is nothing comparable to the experience of joining your classmates in a packed stadium or arena to cheer on your team. As an NC State alumni, I am loving the season our Wolfpack football team is having, but I also celebrated, with joy, the incredible victory that the Tarheels had over the Seminoles this past weekend. There is plenty more football to enjoy, all while college basketball is gearing up. Most Division I schools open their basketball seasons this weekend and I couldn’t think of a better place to be than in right here in the triangle. UNC, State, and Duke all have all-star caliber teams this year, which should lead to some epic battles on the hardwood. Would you want to miss out on the chance to have the inside track on these incredible experiences by not being a student here? I wouldn’t. If you don’t believe me, check it out for yourself. All three schools have football and basketball games this weekend and I for one, plan to enjoy them all.

This entry was posted in Events, Getting Involved, I ♥ North Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.