India

One of the great benefits of graduate school is study abroad.  In December, the School of Social Work is heading to INDIA!  We are very excited about this chance to travel and learn in a different atmosphere but before we go, we are trying to raise money for some of the Social Service Agencies we will be visiting.  Check out this flyer and if you can, help us on our journey to India. Thanks!

About Sarah Smith

Greetings! My name is Sarah Smith and I am in my second year of the Mountain Area Distance Education program through the UNC Chapel Hill School of Social Work. I have the pleasure of living in Asheville while participating in the program and take full advantage of the beautiful mountains and unique community. During my first year, I continued my work as the Outreach Coordinator of the YMCA of Western North Carolina working with low income children and their families within the Asheville community. For my second year, I am inspired to begin my field placement for CarePartners Hospice in Asheville. I hope to continue in Direct Practice with Families and Children. Although my love for Asheville is genuine, I was born and raised in Ohio! You can find me at sarahss@email.unc.edu, or your local coffee house. Cheers.
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.