Secret ingredient for a happy grad student!

Although I didn’t start drinking coffee until my junior year in college, I’ve now grown highly dependent on this delicious daily caffeine. One of the things I’ve grown to love about the Chapel Hill/Durham/Raleigh area is the number of amazing little coffee shops! Not only do they provide me with

tasty espresso drinks that act as a great break from my usual coffee at home, but they serve as the perfect study locations! Rather than sitting at home and falling asleep on the couch as I pretend to study, I LOVE going to coffee shops and they are a great place to study with a friend! The coffeehouses here seem to have the best environments – unlike any city I’ve seen before! Cup a Joe is a personal favorite (great baristas, nice background music, comfortable seating arrangements, convenient location) but it’s amongst many great choices. A couple other more local options (although there are Starbucks, Caribou, and other chains) are Cafe Driade in Chapel Hill, A Looking Glass in Carrboro, and Cafe Crema in Cary. If you’re a coffee lover looking for a comfy spot to grab a drink, write a paper, or catch up with a friend, you won’t be short of options in the UNC surrounding area!

About Lindsey O'Hare

Hi! My name is Lindsey and I'm a concentration year full-time MSW student. I moved to Chapel Hill last year from Texas for the Social Work program and I couldn't be happier with my decision! I am a Child Welfare Education Collaborative Scholar, so my focus in the program is direct practice working with children and families. I am interested in working with children who have been abused or neglected along with children with disabilities, and I’ve easily been able to focus on both topics through course selection, my field placements, a research assistantship, and course assignments. My favorite part of the program has been the number and variety of opportunities offered - free access to clinical lecture series, volunteer opportunities in the community, exposure to other professionals in the field, and on and on. I’d love to answer any questions you may have, so feel free to contact me! LOHare@email.unc.edu. Best of luck on your application process and decision.
This entry was posted in I ♥ North Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.