Updates

Hello all prospective students!  Hopefully you are doing well this summer and are getting ready to start your applications for the 2012-2013 school year.  This year we are moving to the online ApplyYourself application, which is scheduled to open on September 1st.  This is intended to streamline our application process, and hopefully you will find it to be quick and user friendly.

Our Fall Open House is scheduled for next Monday, September 19th at 5:30pm.  For those of you who are local, we hope to see you here at the School of Social Work!

About Metta Prieto

Hello, my name is Metta Prieto, and I am the Special Assistant to Sharon Thomas, the Director of Recruitment, Admissions and Financial Aid here at the UNC School of Social Work! I graduated from the UNC School of Social Work in 2009, and I was part of the Full-time program in Chapel Hill, with a concentration in Direct Practice with Families and Children. My professional interests are parenting and education in low income communities. I am from Kailua, Hawaii, and my husband is from Sao Paulo, Brazil and we have an 18-month girl who keeps us busy. Please contact me if you have any questions about the program. My email is metta@email.unc.edu!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates

  1. helioshealth says:

    Hi Metta, I’m applying for the Dual Degree in MSW/MPH for the Fall of 2012, and I’m interested in online coursework I can complete come Spring and Summer Semester 2012 to prepare for entry into the MSW program. Are you aware of courses to complete in preparation an accelerated entry into the material for the first semester of MSW/MPH Program? In attending the meeting on Friday Oct 30th, Epidemiology was suggested as a summer prerequisite course, and I’m wondering if it’s offered online.
    All answers and contacts you can come up with are appreciated
    ~Stephen Holsenbeck~
    Helios Health
    Anatomy and Alkaline Water Advocacy
    Yoga and Massage Therapy
    Neuroscience and Nutrition
    Ideas and Inventions

Leave a Reply

