S.A.G.E. Holiday Event

On Saturday, December 10th, Dr. Vanessa Hodges will welcome faculty and students to her home to celebrate the annual S.A.G.E. Holiday Potluck. For those of you who may not know, S.A.G.E. (Students Achieving Graduate Education) is a program focused on international students and students of color at UNC’s School of Social Work. This potluck is one of many S.A.G.E. events offering students a chance to bond with colleagues and faculty. Not only is this event a great opportunity for students to connect with other, but it also serves as a celebration of the holiday season and the end of the fall semester. It is events like this that speak to the School’s commitment to creating an environment that welcomes all, and acknowledges the diversity within our local community.

About Rayhaan Adams

Hey! My name is Rayhaan Adams. I'm a 2nd year MSW student in the full-time program. I'm originally from Cape Town, South Africa but have lived in Singapore, Germany, and now reside in Cary, only a few miles down the road. I attended UNC for undergrad, and can't see myself leaving anytime soon. My primary interests are at-risk youth and single parent families, as well as children and their families in the medical setting. If you don't see me around campus, I'm probably running, golfing, road-tripping, or hanging out with my family.
This entry was posted in Events, Getting Involved. Bookmark the permalink.