Social Work Conference

I returned from a conference on social work research. Although I didn’t present anything, it was good to see what other schools were doing. There are many schools of social work out there doing great work but I realize what a privilege it is to attend the University of North Carolina’s School of Social Work. The quality of the research and students that come out of our program makes me proud to be a part of the program.

About Angela You

Hi! I'm a 2nd year MSW/PhD student at UNC - School of Social Work. My area of focus is in child welfare and mental health services for children in foster care. I grew up in Maryland, went to school at Michigan, worked in China then D.C. before starting grad school. I love traveling, non sequiturs, and puns. If you have any questions about the MSW/PhD program, feel free to email me at ayou@email.unc.edu.
This entry was posted in Academics. Bookmark the permalink.