Challenges

After the excitement of getting into grad school comes the fresh realization that we are here to learn. Meaning it’s okay if we feel stretched and challenged. Its okay if we feel overwhelmed at times in our classes or field placements. Because, if we were not feeling that to some extent, then we may be in the wrong place. The great thing is that the faculty are easily available in case we need to talk and all those friends we made during our time here in the summer? They are still around, going through similar struggles, and we can catch our breath by leaning on each other.

About Liz Leon

After attending UNCG for my BSW and spending some time in the field, I am excited to be part of the Advanced Standing MSW class of 2013. My concentration is Community, Management and Policy Practice and I am doing my internship in Greensboro, working with refugees and immigrants. Besides academics, I always make time for the extracurriculars and enjoy just about anything as long as it involves my favorite people. Please don't hesitate to contact me at lizblizz@live.unc.edu if you have any questions about the Advanced Standing Program or UNC's School of Social Work in general.
This entry was posted in Academics. Bookmark the permalink.