The First Lady Visits Campus

I recently had the opportunity to hear Michelle Obama speak on campus. The arena where the event was held was full of energy that day and it was exciting to be there. There are so many opportunities like this on the UNC campus to hear speakers and become a part of what is going on in the community, state, and our country.

And I learned a valuable lesson: wear comfortable shoes!!

About Melea Rose Waters

Hi! I'm Melea and I'm currently in the full time MSW program as a 2nd year student. My concentration is CMPP with special interest in health care policy, legislation, and advocacy. I'm originally from Georgia and have lived in North Carolina for 8 years now. When I'm not on campus, you can find me spending time with my family and friends. I'd be happy to try and answer any questions you may have about the MSW program!
This entry was posted in Getting Involved. Bookmark the permalink.