All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy

Who says you can’t have your cake and eat it? Not me! Yeah, grad school’s keeping me busy but I’m making sure I make time to get involved and enjoy activities on campus too. About a month ago, Intramural Volleyball started and I had a great opportunity to get on a team. We are six games in and haven’t lost yet. Not only is the competition invigorating but its been a fun way to meet people outside the School of Social Work and, not to mention, a wonderful stress reliever. For 45 minutes, all that matters is that white ball. And then of course its back to reality, school, papers, field placements, meetings- but now I’m fully charged.

About Liz Leon

After attending UNCG for my BSW and spending some time in the field, I am excited to be part of the Advanced Standing MSW class of 2013. My concentration is Community, Management and Policy Practice and I am doing my internship in Greensboro, working with refugees and immigrants. Besides academics, I always make time for the extracurriculars and enjoy just about anything as long as it involves my favorite people. Please don't hesitate to contact me at lizblizz@live.unc.edu if you have any questions about the Advanced Standing Program or UNC's School of Social Work in general.
This entry was posted in Getting Involved. Bookmark the permalink.