UNC School of Social Work First Ever FLASH MOB!

Last week, a group of social work students and faculty performed a flash mob dance in the pit, a central area of UNC’s campus, to spread the word about the school. Even in the rain, it was a great success. Check out the video!

About Julia Wessel

Hi! I'm Julia Wessel and I am a concentration year student in the full time program. I am focusing on direct practice with an emphasis on child mental health. This year, my field placement is at child outpatient mental health clinic with children and their families. I am also very involved in the Student Health Action Coalition (SHAC) Clinic, a weekly, student-run, free health clinic in the community. I also travelled to India with UNC-CH SSW on a study abroad trip in December 2011. I am originally from Washington, DC and I went to Kenyon College for my undergraduate education. In my free time, I love hiking and yoga and exploring North Carolina.
Video | This entry was posted in Events, Getting Involved. Bookmark the permalink.