Welcome back!

My name is Ashley McMillan and I am the Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Financial Aid for the UNC School of Social Work. I want to welcome both new and returning students to the 2013-2014 academic year. As a Carolina alumna I have been eagerly awaiting the start of a new semester filled with Tar Heel football, catching up with friends on Franklin Street, and the Tate-Turner-Kuralt building buzzing with the excitement of future social workers! I am very excited to have the opportunity to work with such amazing faculty, staff, and students who have such a passion for the field of Social Work. Best wishes for a wonderful semester!

blog welcome

Fannetastic Food (2012). Farewell Chapel Hill. [Photograph]. Retrieved September 4, 2013 from http://www.fannetasticfood.com/2012/05/03/farewell-chapel-hill/

About Ashley McMillan, Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Financial Aid

I am the Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Financial Aid at the UNC School of Social Work. I am originally from Lumberton, but now live in Durham. My area of interests include trauma, child mental health, family therapy, issues of diversity, inclusion, and equity. I love spending time with family and friends, traveling, shopping, and rooting for the Tar Heels!
This entry was posted in I ♥ North Carolina. Bookmark the permalink.