2013 N.C. State Fair

Photo by Ricky Leung

Photo by Ricky Leung

One of the many benefits of attending a University in Chapel Hill is being such a short drive from several festivities in several nearby cities.

Exploring our surroundings is a necessary part of self-care, especially with the second half of the semester starting up.

Many of you may have already visited our NC State Fair over the Fall Break. For those of you who haven’t had the chance yet, there’s only 6 more days left!

Try the free parking lots or go ahead and take a cheap bus ride straight from campus roundtrip.

I personally recommend face paint and a light-up bubble gun for all.

Face Paint!

Face Paint!

Oh, and remember, calories don’t count at the fair! ENJOY!

About Jasmine Harris

I am a final year student in the Advanced Standing program. Prior to pursuing my master's I worked in direct practice for two years. At the moment I am focusing on Community Management and Policy Practice. My interest have evolved towards administration, technology in social work, and collective impact interventions. I've lived on the East Coast, first in NYC and later in NC throughout the Triad and Triangle. When I'm not studying I'm typically chasing my active toddler around. But I also enjoy dancing/exercising, leisurely reading, movies, and hanging with family/friends.
This entry was posted in Events, I ♥ North Carolina and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.