Why me?

Hi out there, I’m Nikki and I wanted to write a little bit about why I wanted to be a Student Ambassador to begin with. Reason number one? I LOVE THIS PROGRAM! I love my cohort, my professors, my advisors, my field placement and the people in it. I love the opportunity to make this program my own. I’ve wanted to be an ambassador before I knew there were ambassadors. When the opportunity arose to take a lead in how prospective students are introduced to the school, I knew I wanted to be a part of it. I’ve already had the chance to talk to a prospective student over the phone, and being able to allay some of his fears while giving him some insite into the program itself felt great. I am really proud of the UNC School of Social Work and the students that it turns out. Being a student ambassador is my opportunity to give back to the community that I so cherish. It’s a way of cheering on the next generation of social workers and Tar Heels.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.